top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCat

Writing Is A Process

I wanted to share a time-lapse video of how I decided on my cover. This is a 30 second glimpse that demonstrates the saying that writing is a process. This cover took me a while because I had trouble coming up with the title for my book. For the longest time, it was called "untitled" in my files because I just couldn't decide. I couldn't decide between "What Should You Do?", and "What Should We Do?" But it wasn't until I saw it drawn out that I decided on the latter of the two titles. I wanted the title to convey that these are fun things WE could do TOGETHER. I wanted my book to inspire community and sharing, and I wanted people to use this book as a springboard to do things with their family and friends.


My book has come a long way from the tiny boxes of my rough story board, and some of the ideas I originally had on that story board ended up not quite working once I put pen to paper (or should I say stylus to iPad?). So to anyone reading this and feeling frustrated when writing their own book, I say give yourself grace. Writing is a process. And soon all your beautiful ideas, drawings, and words will come together as it is meant to.




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page